First Ascent Paradise Tank Review

First Ascent Paradise Tank Top Review

I cannot say no to a sale rack. Ok, that’s not entirely true, but a 75% off sale rack is hard to pass up.

I’ve gotta say, I’m a fan. I don’t tend to wear tops with shelf bras because I usually like the added security of wearing a sports bra. However, I had no problem rocking this top at the climbing gym today w/o said bra. It fits well, is long enough to cover the torso (muffin), and the straps stay put nicely. It wicks pretty well, but not quite as well as capeline or wool, but way better than your target brand tank.

First Ascent Paradise Tank (in peacock)

First Ascent, you done pretty good. Why discontinue this top? Odd seeing as you still make the material. I love the stretchy-ness and the cute contoured seems. It also runs pretty true to size. I usually volley between Medium and Large and ended up with a Large because thats all that was left. Good ‘ol sale rack.

My only complaint thus far is that it seems to take on the color of my detergent in the wash. I guess I should be washing my whites (I have the top in white) with white detergent, not bright blue. If you want to purchase this top, First Ascent still has some Paradise Baselayer Tank’s available here.

7/10 stars.

About vanizzle17

Climber and Adventure Therapist.
This entry was posted in Baselayer/Casual and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

